I wish you knew

I wish you knew 
that every night 
as my tears fall 
they fall only for you 

I wish you knew 
of the nights I've spent 
stupidly thinking of you 
and all we could be 

I wish you knew 
how I completely love you 
with every last part of me 
and how it pains me 
that you will never love me
like I love you 

I wish you knew 
how much it hurts thinking 
of your stupid smile 
your loving soul 
how you make me laugh 
and the butterflies I feel 
just thinking of you 

but it's no use 
us doesn't exist
only in my head 
its a lonely reality 

I know you said you love me
but that's as a best friend
and I wish you knew 
how much I hope each time 
you say I love you 
That it's the same way I do

and I wish you knew 
that I wonder all the time
if I will forever love you
worried 
that I will never 
get over you at all

Leave a Reply

